Final Inductee into 2015 UFC Hall Of Fame

By Ryan Frederick,

B.J. Penn will be the fourth and final member of the 2015 Class being inducted into the UFC Hall Of Fame. He joins pioneer wing inductee Bas Rutten, contributor wing inductee Jeff Blatnick, and fight wing inductees Matt Hughes and Frank Trigg, who will be inducted on July 11 at the UFC Fan Expo during International Fight Week in Las Vegas. Penn’s induction was announced during the preliminary card of UFC 187 on FOX Sports 1 on Saturday.

Click Here: geelong cats guernsey 2019

Penn is being inducted into the modern era wing, joining Forrest Griffin as just the second fighter to be inducted into that wing of the UFC Hall Of Fame. 

Penn is a former UFC Lightweight and Welterweight Champion and was one of the most dominant fighters during the peak of his career. He defeated Matt Hughes to win the UFC Welterweight Championship at UFC 46 in January 2004, and then defeated Joe Stevenson at UFC 80 in January 2008 to win the vacant UFC Lightweight Championship.

Penn retired following a loss to Frankie Edgar in July. 

About The Author


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *